saturday morning drive

Inspired by my friend hobbs I decided to fool around with removing some of the color with the photo editing program I'm currently using, PicMonkey. In the Effects section you can choose from Black & White, Curves (adjusting RBG) and Daguerreotype.  The Black & White looked too flat so I tried Daguerreotype. Within that there are three options and I chose Plumbe.  I adjusted a bit of the color back in with a sliding bar until it pleased my eye. For the first time ever hobbs, I like this color removed version better than the original full color one, thank you!!

This was Saturday morning when the river was so calm, the reflections so beautiful and it was not so hot. Autumn in Florida is on it's way in, hooray! Steven said spur of the moment, lets go out for a ride in Chelsea! He took this photo over his shoulder (he is quite talented!) to capture our whole family out enjoying the water, birds (osprey), jumping fish, huge rising clouds, hanging moss and more. I enjoyed editing this photo and so it is a collaborative effort. There are a few other gorgeous photos I took on this trip which I will upload to my flickr account soon -nature in all it's glory.

One Street project. Find out more here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.