A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Eastbourne Elders

A very wet & blustery scene has enveloped all around today.

It was the final day of my five day weekend today, & there was definitely no time to sit around (although I would have liked very much to!). I had an interview with a law firm in Eastbourne this afternoon, so much of my post-run warm down was actually pumped into pre-interview prep (that's not including sleeping, eating or general vegging out/ resting, I needed some time off!). Fingers crossed it will be good news...

I couldn't resist a pootle down to the seafront with it being in eyeshot. It was pretty much deserted, other than the old folk watching the wind & rain rattling across the pier from inside the hotel bars along the front, so I had the place to myself. When I eventually figured the weather wouldn't subside in the slightest & gathered the courage to risk the wrath of the hovering traffic warden, I sprang into action. What followed was me scampering up & down the front, camera in one hand, umbrella in the other. It went fairly well & was able to gather some shots, returning to the car relatively dry (well, ish!) & ticket free. That's what I call a result!

The astute blippers of you out there may have already noticed something fishy about our patriotic seaside visitors - have another look. Answers at the end.

On my return to the flat, as my treat for the day, I kicked back with a warm cuppa & watched Liar Liar, possibly my favourite film of all time - a Jim Carrey classic! Jenny's return to work was equally trying today, & so as a treat for her I rustled up a breakfast for dinner (a cooked breakfast as an evening meal - genius I know!), with some chorizo sausages sourced from the local town of Hailsham.

Tuesday is treat day! That makes Wednesday back to work day.. .

And the answer is: they are holding a novelty brolli from the neighbouring town of Brighton. Just thought it was worth mentioning. I only noticed after taking the shot - it was raining, I wasn't hanging around for long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.