ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Marina.

Last night M and I kept our window open and I slept all the way through until 9am - the longest lie of the holiday! Fresh Norwegian air must be good for sleep. We got up and drank coffee sitting on the comfy chairs under the huge wooden porch over the balcony while rain softly pattered around us.

When A, L and Baby A were up we had a monster breakfast with the ingredients A and L had taken with them, with loads of coffee, tea and orange juice. The boys wanted to fish despite the rain, but L and I weren't keen so stayed in with Baby A instead. I had a shower then L and I sat chatting and playing with Baby A until the boys got back from their 'sustainable fishing' trip; they'd caught 3 fish between them but all had been dropped off the hook before they got them onto the boat!

We had some of my plum and amaretto cake with coffee while Baby A had a nap, then later we wrapped up in waterproofs and headed out for a walk behind the cabin and back down to the water. The fjord was just as beautiful in the rain! The boys and I decided to go for a swim - my 3rd of this holiday! I made poor A and M jump in the water 3 times before I was happy with the photo! :o)

The boys headed back for a sauna and I got started on dinner. A and L had kindly brought up some lovely steak pinwheels with garlic butter - delish! I made some potato wedges and a peppery, creamy mushroom sauce to go with the meat, and Baby A got a handful of peas that he seemed to quite like!

A and L had to hurry off to catch a ferry home again, so M and I opened the other bottle of sparkley wine and put a DVD on M's laptop. By the time the film ended it was dark outside but I asked M to come with me down to the marina so I could take a long-exposure shot of Rosendal across the water. I was spoiled for Blips today but I had to pick this one as I'm so pleased with it (SOOC except for a small straightening of the horizon) - sorry to the boys for making them jump into the water 3 times and then not using their picture!

After I'd taken a couple of photos, M and I headed off to bed for our last night in this wonderful little cabin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.