Barnsley and Cafe Culture

We had an hour to spare before mum's appointment with the dental hygienist, so we called in at the Cooper Gallery to have a look at `The Art of Printmaking' exhibition, which was very well done. We also had a quick look at the Edward Wadsworth exhibition where we chatted to the artists grandson who is now an elderly man himself. Oh and we managed a quick coffee too.

I'm not doing too well with commenting at the moment (not a good way to keep friends) - sorry. I'm in the final stages of gathering together the images I will submit for a photographic award and I'm struggling to get a couple of pictures to look the way I want - I've got a few in reserve, just in case. My aim is to have it done by tomorrow as I've got someone from a neighbouring club to have a look and help me finalise my choice. (She's judging this months club competition too.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.