AWOL

Sorry to have been missing for the last two days and I thought I'd better get in early today before enthusiasm for taking photos passed me by again. It's been a glorious morning up at the allotment, clear blue skies with barely a cloud and warm for the time of year. Looking around for a blipable subject I spotted the bright red apples on our neighbours plot - so my favourite selected for today. I've done quite a bit of digging and weeding and by 1 pm was ready for lunch. I'm having an early afternoon interlude before deciding whether to continue in our own garden or go for a walk.

Wednesday just seemed full and mad - I had quite a bit to sort out for the club photography evening and I was also trying to get my own images ready for some one to one feedback. A good night though and I got a second in the Natural History Competition.

Thursday I went to the studio and worked on the first stage of a lino print (I'm intending to do two plates), unfortunately I managed to cut it the wrong way round, despite the fact I'd done one of my drawings in reverse (I blame the tracing paper layer!). Hopefully I'll be able to rescue it.

For some reason I couldn't seem to motivate myself to take a photograph - I guess it's like that some days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.