Journey Through Time

By Sue

Einstein Said...

“If the bee disappeared off the face of the earth, man would only have four years left to live.”
― Albert Einstein

Sobering thought there I think. We must save all of our pollinating insects.

Today is a stormy day with the wind blowing the trees all over the place. It quieted down a bit, the sun peeked through and I went outside to see this big bumblebee sampling the zinnias. There is a little water droplet on this bee's back. I wasn't even going to try for a blip today with the weather being what it is...but I managed this, which was played with in Picasa.

It's actually quite warm outside which surprised me. At this very moment it's not raining, but we are expected to get a bucket load of the stuff tonight and tomorrow.

Anyway....better go. Thanks for looking. See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.