Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Nice Day For A Ride

...If you're anyone else. I haven't even't tried a bike since five-speeds first came out and I flipped over the handlebars. I was about (mumble) years old.

This week's going to be grand! Highs in the 33.5 C range with lows around 14.5C (that's 58F, right?) with skies filled with so many stars it's almost unimaginable! (There's a reason Pima County has world class observatories.)

I drove, yesterday and today, with my windows rolled down and my moonroof open. As warm as many might think those highs are, the humidity is nosebleed dry. (It could be a tad cooler but I'm going to take this while it lasts.)

As soon as the sun sets I throw the windows and doors open and let the pollen fly! The ONLY thing I miss about the temperate climes are the colors. But what a trade off.

Seems like I slept forever today but it was only nine hours. Bought a new coffee maker and panties that don't give me wedgies...it says so right on the package. Threw that in for the guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.