Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Let me introduce you........

A few weeks ago I said that you could expect quite a lot of blips of walking and walkers. Well here is another of our volunteer walk leaders, John J. He is also on the organising committee for the festival.

Today I went with John on a recci for a walk he will be leading in our upcoming walking festival (still room for more walkers if you want to come.........). One of John's back ups has a DVT and the other had to race up to Scotland to help out with grandchildren. I am able to do the walk in the festival, so I stepped in.

It was pleasant to be out and enjoying a relatively easy route with the chance to chat.

I've seen the first proof of the calendar I prepared last Wednesday - a NO BLIP day - and it's looking good. Shame they cropped the tail off the red squirrel, but that should be restored for the second draft. Printing happens on Wednesday. (I'm just a bit excited!)

Uni Challenge and Only Connect later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.