Sunday Skies

This is the first (of I hope many) photographs of the sky that I will take on Sundays and add to my blipfoto journal. I hope in the future that you may join me on occasion, or even on a regular basis, by taking a photo of the sky on Sunday. Large is worth it!

The sky is a rich and varied canvas that is close at hand, but sometimes not appreciated enough. When looking at the sky I feel wonder, amazement, and oneness with the world. It is my intention to appreciate and celebrate this beauty more often by a commitment to study it through my lens at least once a week. I have decided to choose Sundays. I may take photos of the sky on other days of the week and even share them here on blip, but a sky photo taken and shared on every Sunday is my goal.

SUNDAY SKIES
If you would like to join me at any time, in any capacity, I would be delighted. Take a photo of your sky ~I would say at least 50% sky in your photo would be good. It could be taken at any time throughout Sunday, from sunrise or earlier to dark at night in your time zone, wherever you live. Upload it to blipfoto, copy the link for that particular journal entry and leave me a comment on my journal including that link. I will make sure to add the link and you as a participant when I upload my sunday sky. Many of you will probably blip before I do because of time zones (I am in Florida, USA) so feel free to leave your comment on my previous blip entry if needed. You can also tag your photos: SundaySkies. This will keep all of the photos relating to this idea searchable and they will appear on one page if we search.

I want to do this for myself, but thought I would open it up for anyone else who would like to join me at anytime. No commitment needed, only when you wish! If you have come to this page from my facebook feed and would also like to join us, you can! Join blipfoto for free and hop on in! I hope you do.

This particular photo was taken from the plane as we were flying home from the wedding of my son, Decklin and my new daughter-in-law, Tina. We were flying from Boston and on our second leg of the trip, we're over Florida I think. The sky often amazes me but even more so when I am up IN it, flying on a plane! I took lots of photos but this one captured my amazement most of all. There is a surreal, magical quality to it that was quite fitting after the wedding. I am still feeling the joy of that experience!

I look forward to doing this and please join me if this entices you . . . remember, only if it works for you! I would still be very happy to do this on my own , just thought I'd share the experience : ) love, lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.