What a lovely day:-

By BKeeper

To Get a Result

In my blip of 23rd September here I drew attention to the dangerous state of the stile which I regularly come across on one of my morning walks. Anyway look at it now!

Hats off to the footpath officer who has come up trumps and done a good job. I gave it a good testing this morning.

Some interesting lessons can be learned as to how things work nowadays:

I originally sent an email to the general website address of the Department of Infrastructure. After seven days that had not even produced a reply.

I then sent a letter with an official complaint form together with a photograph of the dangerous stile and a location plan. I suggested that I would keep a copy of the correspondence "in case there was an incident".

By jingo that worked and a reply was received within 24 hours and got the job done within seven days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.