The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Distressed

Don't mess with the young woodpeckers! This was taken by my uncle Andrew, who has a talent for photography, in 1967. I was then aged three and a half, and had not long made the acquaintance of my new brother, Ben. I have messed with effects a bit, but could not get the whole photograph of my miniature tea party in as I was under the kitchen lights, with the photo behind glass... Nul points for trying.

I don't look very happy, do I? and that fits the mood, as I had some not-good news today. No, it is not about my health or sanity, nor that of my loved ones, but I cannot say more right now. I confess that part of me wants to throw my toys out of the pram, and abandon my various pieces of coursework in favour of a massive chocolate and wine overdose, but another part of me is hearing those words from the Titanic theme song that always remind me of Pilates classes: My life will go o-ho-onnnn... PS I love those cotton frocks of my childhood!

PS CleanSteve says I should not have distressed it, because the original was much better. He is right about that. He can blip the original properly one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.