Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

HUMMINGBIRD FOOD FIGHT!

Back blips begin here but please check out my Mom on her birthday.


My little Zippy is REALLY territorial. I wrote about that the first day I saw her chasing other birds off but since then it has continued. And as you can see, it can get pretty violent.

My friend, Alma, has been consulted to check on the type of hummer Zippy actually is for me. I've been assuming she is a Broad-billed, but they have red bills. Zippy has a black bill.


(I dare anyone to get something like this in focus! It happens at warp speed.)


I have been MIA the last few days. I am trying to get a grip on the mania I have been suffering since August. Meds. Sleep. Therapy. Watching Zippy (so therapeutic!) all are contributing to my improvement. But I have miles to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.