MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

"I Had A Little Pony....

His name was Dapple-grey,
I lent him to a lady,
To ride a mile away;
She whipped him, she slashed him,
She rode him through the mire;
I would not lend my pony now
For all the lady's hire."

I was intent on photographing droplet bugs in the rain using my macro lens and wearing my kneeling pads. I looked up and saw my lovely grey horsey friend cantering across the donkey field towards me. I got a couple of shots of him including this one and intended to move away from the fence so that I could get more of him in the frame but he galloped off suddenly at a call from the farm.

Luckily he hadn't been abused by a lady rider but both of us had damp forelocks. I like the way the bokeh echoes his dappled coat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.