Nobody Can Be Uncheered With A Balloon

"I'm giving this to Eeyore," he explained, "as a present. What are you going to give?"
"Couldn't I give it too?" said Piglet. "From both of us?"
"No," said Pooh. "That would not be a good plan."
"All right, then, I'll give him a balloon. I've got one left from my party. I'll go and get it now, shall I?"
"That, Piglet, is a very good idea. It is just what Eeyore wants to cheer him up. Nobody can be uncheered with a balloon."

It's true. I spent a pleasant time last evening watching the lovely little Red Balloon film and listening to The Small Faces and Nena trying to get inspiration for a Blip10 pic.

Once I had my helium-filled balloon in my hands, my research went out of the window, the sun was shining and the sky blue. I just wanted to capture it bobbing happily in the breeze. I tied it to a long piece of string and let it play around the boiler-house chimney. It seemed to develop a life of its own. What a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

I was told the gas would only last for seven hours but it is still bravely aloft outside the back door. I had plans to do a moon's a balloon shot but the moon hasn't come out to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.