Brave Blip Balloon

I had this balloon filled with helium at lunchtime on Saturday and was told it would only last for seven hours. I really enjoyed photographing it yesterday. When I got up this morning it was in the fish pond. I dried it and its string and as the morning warmed it gently took to the air.

A friend has told me that helium is a finite resource and cannot be manufactured. It is mined. Some think it should not be used for frivolities like balloons.

With this in mind I was delighted to be able to photograph and Blip this little red balloon again, making the most of the helium. I don't remember ever having a balloon of my own. I loved having this one and have photographed it from all angles and with different techniques. It was lovely to see it rise with the heat of the day to TV aerial height.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.