X Marks the Spot.

I spent the morning reading and thought I was starting to merge into the chair so I decided to go for a little wander round Pennington Flash. The sun was glorious and there were hundreds of geese. They are quite eerie the way they all move as one on the land, especially en masse. I sat in the sunshine and just chilled which was great.

I had a swimming lesson this afternoon, it was to fine tune my crawl. It was a great help and I feel much more confident. I'm thinking of entering the Open Water Swim on December 7th (no wetsuits allowed...brrrr) and I want to feel at ease with front crawl. I'm trying to convince friends to join me but so far to no avail.

I want to collect 'the alphabet' in nature...I was pleased to find X today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.