One click at a time

By KeithKnight

October Challenge - Toasty

Day 17 of DDW's October daily challenge - Toasty

I thought today's challenge would be easy. With no mains gas in the Lake District, there are lots of solid fuel burners, which provide smoke out of the chimney of pretty cottages. The weather has been too mild for there to be many such fires started yet this year, and today was beautifully sunny, and warm enough for me to take my coat off while at the side of Crummock Water.

That made "Toasty" quite hard to do, and as it's not my kitchen I couldn't rustle up a quick toasty there either, so instead have today's view at Crummock Water, which I would be happy to have hanging on my wall, so I could sit in front of a coal fire, toasting my toes and getting toasty while looking at the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.