Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Weekend soccer


OK, my choice today was Tatum’s late afternoon soccer game (age 10) , or the soup I made for dinner. (don’t laugh, some of you know I don’t cook, so this was an occasion. Cauliflower, tomato and cheese. Yummy) However I thought I’d blip this iconic soccer scene - how many of you can relate to standing around a field (at least it’s not raining!) every weekend, maybe several times for several kids. At least the kids are running around! This one appealed because of the colors and the fence line and the yellow lines on the astroturf for this field (sometimes it’s real dirt, ...or mud...) That’s the other (winning) team parents (don’t you love the body language?) over there, Tatum in blue close to the ball. This was actually a good close game to watch and we always have Fiona for entertainment when the game gets a bit boring.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.