A time for everything

By turnx3

Reflections

Tuesday
It was a beautiful late morning as I got out for my daily walk. Today I walked on the other side of the river, through Samois sur Seine. I had started off wearing a zip-up sweatshirt over a T shirt, but I very soon took the sweatshirt off, it was so warm. The weather had tempted a number of people out - there were rowers on the river, people out walking their dogs, or out with their children, and several people working in their gardens. I took this shot from the island l'Ile du Berceau looking across to one of the beautiful riverside homes in Samois. After my walk, I did some grocery shopping then headed home for lunch. By this time we'd had the best of the day - the clouds were moving in, and rain arrived by late afternoon, so I was glad I had got out in the morning and enjoyed the sunshine. My sister Janet called this afternoon to say that she and her son Andrew were thinking of coming to visit us the second week of November if we were still free, so that's something to look forward to. Then Roger arrived home from work, bringing me a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my birthday tomorrow, so all in all, a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.