Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Can't let 1200 go by!

Best laid plans and all that - delayed today by various lovely people. I had only just finished gathering up the 1200 ash leavew when Fran, our Spanish friend, arrived for coffee and spoken English practice. After lunch: Mum's dental appointment in Hexham, during which I had the wheelbarrow puncture repaired, completing my homework (see yesterday's blip), but mainly the 4 hour production of Hamlet we watched at the Forum cinema tonight. Along with people all around the world, we celebrated the 50th anniversary of the National Theatre. Hooray for the National.

My plan was to photograph all around the garden and then make a composite image, using textures from my photographs. I took the images with my new lens but I'm not sure I'm cut out for artistic work in Photoshop........ I had to finish this when we came back from Hamlet, so it has become a back blip of all things. (Rory Kinnear was a fine Hamlet by the way.)

Anyway, it celebrates that I am still blipping at 1200 images. I love the community and the friends I have made. I love the insight I gain into lives of people all around the world. I will stop and avoid sounding like a Bafta lovey at this point!

Tomorrow today is another blipping day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.