Man's puny efforts

Easy to get up this morning early enough for the sunrise (0620 was estimated time), as Melbourne is two hours behind Auckland. As my room was looking west and it was grey and cloudy, I expected nothing. Instead of which I saw a magnificent changing sky as the sun came closer and closer to rising above the horizon. This one was taken ten minutes before the sun was seen.

I have taken this across one of the airport carparks, with the large lamps on tall posts to give light at night. By this time of the morning the light they cast doesn't impact on the ground.

Meeting is now over. Eight hours of it today. I have to stay another night, and will be travelling back early from here and arriving afternoon in Auckland. I doubt that I will be going out for a run in the morning, unless I can't sleep.

I'm pleased that yesterday's posting of an E-Type gave a number of people pleasure.

This is more dramatic seen large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.