who is that poorly girl in the mirror?

Sienna has not being at all well this half term, a sickness bug followed by some sort of cold virus that has really struck her down today. I told her that I could tell that she was unwell by how ill she looked - glazed eyes and red checks and she asked to look at herself. However I think what she saw was so upsetting that it made everything worse for her - poor kid!

So tonight I have one poorly kid in bed by 8pm, one kid out at a sleepover and one teenager exhausted after last night's party (see last night's blip!) - where it was great fun and no problems! And more importantly one husband out with friends. So with an evening on 'my own' I was able to skype my poor ignored Mother in America and have an hour and a half catch up!

Hoping my girl is on the mend tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.