The Great Gathering

Sorry I couldn't get a decent picture of all 6 of the last remaining A4 Pacific steams engines here at the (NRM) National Rail Museum in York due to being almost trampled to death by hoardes of elderly spotters and there wifes the amount of times I was about to take a shot I would have an old wifey try duck under my lens only to bring her head up and stare into my lens arrggghhhhh Get OOT MA Road ya bag lol oh well shit happens and it did as well all evening my stomache played havoc again there must be a bug going around as I ate healthy today so it wasn't the food but at least I had the oppertunity during work time break in York to see this event, anyway York museum were staging an Illuminating York special over four days at the NRM using lighting to highlight the last remaining A4's before they go there seperate ways with Dwight D. Eisenhower going back to the USA and the Dominion Of Canada both going back to Caanada by boat with the remaining 4 Mallard,Bittern, Union Of Soth Africa which was based out of Edinburgh Haymarket depot plying it's trade up and down the East Coast of Scotland and is a regular train to be seen even now during the steam specials that run around the country, and finally the A4 you see here the Sir Nigel Gresley so this was one of the better shots with not many people in the shot but I had my foot stood on numerous times but my steel toed shoes saved any pain now then movie for the day is "The Steamie 1988" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.