Exploding Jellyfish

I went for another walk with Kathryn today, we went down the old railway to Monton. It was blowing a hooley which was great fun to walk in. When we arrived back home we jumped in the car for a flying visit to Tesco. Kathryn wanted a bottle of wine and I wanted some sparklers....I think I have my priorities all wrong somewhere!

The heavens opened, the lightening flashed and thunder roared and it was looking pretty grim for the bonfire at the cricket club. Thankfully as the time drew near the storm eased and I set off to meet Carole and Andrew. I had my sparklers ready in my bag but as I was going in a huge sign said...No fireworks, sparklers or alcohol...damn!

Oh well I have them for the 5th. I had taken my new camera and took a few shots of the bonfire, people with glowsticks and then the firework display. There is a firework setting on the camera and I have to say the results weren't bad. I hadn't taken many when the camera went off...I couldn't believe how stupid I was, I had a flat battery! I am usually so careful at checking.

We oohed and aahed at the fireworks then went back to Carole's for a delicious meal. I ate too much but it is was so good. I managed to walk home between downpours, thank goodness.

I rather liked this firework capture as it looks like some sort of deep sea jellyfish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.