Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Richard The Bipper('d)

[Sorry, just had to make that rhyme :-} ]

This fateful August entry, My Journal, started my pursuit of a piece of correspondence from across the sea, specifically, Darlington, England. It was the promise of a finely crafted handwritten letter that drew me in. The blip was rich and brought back all sorts of fine memories, especially of my Grandfather.

After pestering him for months, last week I received my letter and learned about him and the wonderful things happening in his life. I know he is anxious for a response, but I need to buy some stationery and wish to respond to him, in kind.

But I want him to know I'm especially thrilled about his soon to arrive special gift to me!!!

He began blipping on 7 Dec 2011, without any processing programs and a compact camera. I was one of 10 people to comment that day on his very first blip and even gave him tips about how to reply to comments! He has developed into one hell of a photographer and is pursuing his new love, with a photographic career. I am chuffed for him!! Since I've been with him from the beginning, I might be able to someday soon say, "I knew him when..."

So to my letter writing friend , I say, look after yourself and

"Carry on Blipping" :-))

Laurie xx

PS If you haven't clicked on the above link, can you guess from clues I left who my Blipper friend is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.