What's In Your Pocket? (6)

Rather pleasingly, all that's in my pocket this evening is a five pound note I found on the pavement in Buckingham yesterday.
I love finding money.
And I hate it when what you think is money turns out to be a worthless receipt.
Miss L had swimming first thing which was as sweet as ever. Mr K was at home so he came to watch her for the first time. She really does baffle science with her inability to move forward no matter how hard she kicks her legs. But she does it all with a huge smile on her face!
Then it was home to wraps for lunch. Normal ones for Mr K and me, and Miss L's which are clearly made of gold leaf. How else to explain the price of them.....
Halfway through preparing them I suddenly felt chilled to my bones and felt every ounce of energy drain away. Wobbly legs, the works!
I spent the afternoon not scrubbing floors and filling boxes but slumped on the sofa under my old lady blanket with a hot water bottle.
Watching Max and Ruby.
That's three hours of my life I'll never get back.
By the time I went to get Miss E from school I was coughing and sneezing, eyes streaming, feeling bleeeuuuuuuggghhhhhhhh!
I cooked the Little Misses dinner - peperami, waffles, fried eggs, peas and sweetcorn. Not my finest hour!! - and now have taken to my bed.
Mr K has just brought me a cup of tea, butternut squash, coconut and chili soup and toast and is dealing with the very squealy Little Misses.
I think I'll stay in here where it's safe.
And where It Takes Two is on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.