The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

On the buses - route 20

... from Stroud to Stonehouse. The bus was very delayed today, and I was half an hour late for my Literature and social history course. To while away the otherwise wasted time, I took photos. Blue and orange are such great complementing colours, don't you think?

After the course, which includes a coffee and biscuit break, I got a lift home and went to take herbal tea and spiced nuts (yes, I know...) with a friend down the bottom of the road. We decided to go and see the film Philomena tomorrow afternoon. Later, I went to my neighbour's to thank her for Bomble sitting, and had herbal tea and chocolate. Then it was time to go home and watch Pointless and finish the bar of Belgian chocolate. I feel a chocolate detox coming on. But wait, isn't it supposed to be good for you?

Just watched an amazing fireworks display from our front room window. The pub landlord puts on such loud, bright explosions that we don't even have to leave the house!

Link to further on the buses blips here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.