Guess What We Had For Dinner?

That's right - salmon and steamed vegetables followed by a fresh fruit salad.
Er, I mean pancakes.
To continue the theme of inappropriate, lazy dinners I decided that it would be fun to make pancakes together!
The Little Misses had ham on one and jam on another so there's a few of the major food groups represented!
I need to do more gluten free baking. I have a couple of great books and I am determined to do more.
The pancakes were yummy.
As was the popcorn Mr K made for pudding.
What's wrong with us?!!!
A busy day today. I got up early to finish dragging the house into order for our property inspection.
Magic Eraser sponge for the walls. Who knew?!!
And the footstool over the tea stain on the living room carpet.
They never showed up! And we're pretty sure they never turned up last time either.
I think it's just a cunning ploy to get us to clean up the house. They know we'll do it and they don't actually have to bother turning up!
Miss L and I went to Mrs L's for a lovely lunch (with extra salad cream!!), fun play for the mad cousins and nice chats for the grown ups.
What a great day!
Just time to get the Little Misses to eat an apple before bedtime.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.