The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

All day it has rained

...but I've been out in it anyway! Never been so glad to see Friday in all my life. Now sitting on the sofa at home, where CleanSteve has lit a fire and is dishing up the fish supper.

John Cole, the 1980s BBC political reporter, has died. I was surprised to hear he was 85, but then again I still think I'm thirty-something.

This shot is of an unknown student's woodwork project from the rehab where I work. To be honest, I found it in the break and thought it the best thing I'd seen all day, and blipworthy. It is triangular, like a toblerone standing on its end. The back of the beautifully made key cupboard and drawer tapers to a point. Next week someone is coming into our lessons at the Nelson Trust rehab to take photos of what we do, to challenge perceptions of what drug and alcohol rehab is about. So I thought I'd start early with this blip!

Not a lot else to report, except that I caused consternation at work by requesting to install an app called "Gaze HD" on the school iPad, and this was heard as as "Gays HD". Firewalls were mentioned. Homophonia is everywhere...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.