Friends

We came up to Leeds today to spend the weekend with the lovely Family G.
Unbelievably we haven't seen them for almost a year which is far too long.
The Little Misses got on so well with Mr O and Mr L - it was as if they see each other all the time.
The weather was awful.
As was the never-ending journey up with whining, irritating children asking every five minutes if we were there yet. Around Barnsley I snarled "ask me again and we'll turn round and drive home and that will take a long time."
Long journeys make me want to hurl myself out of the car. Santa may have to provide some sort of device to keep the Little Misses occupied in the car.....
After a scrummy lunch of homemade soup - not my recipe! - we had a lazy afternoon playing and chatting. The little people disappeared to bedrooms and played so nicely. Miss L and Mr L were particularly sweet, engrossed in their own little mad three year old world!
They did smear silver paint all over their hands and then the wall but we won't dwell on that......
We eventually got them all to sleep by about 9pm and then settled down to an evening of lasagne, red wine, beer and spectacular karaoke.
Mrs G and I performed a particularly memorable rendition of Don't Go Breaking My Heart which had to be heard to be believed!
And as for Islands in the Stream.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.