Running!

Miss L and Mr L do like to run! My Blip last year when we met at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park was the two of them running.
The pair of them in the same coats!!
I'm so pleased to see that Miss L looks taller. She's growing, yay!!!
Last night I didn't get to sleep until about 2am and woke up with Miss L bouncing on top of us at about 6.45am.
Uuuuuughhhhhh!
A few cups of tea, cereal, toast, bacon, eggs and hash browns, and a fabulous shower made me feel a bit more human.
After Mr O's football we headed to Temple Newsam for a walk and a play in the glorious sunshine and blue sky.
Unfortunately Miss E decided to behave appallingly for the whole day. We'd not been there half an hour before I'd had enough of her brattishness and said we were leaving. She then screamed like a nutcase, stamped her feet and started hitting me with her hat. It was so awful - it's been so long since I've had that feeling of rage and powerlessness in the face of five year old insanity.
Mr K took her off and I got myself a cup of tea and sat in the car for a bit to calm down.
Things improved marginally and we stayed for a few more hours. It really is a lovely place and it was a perfect Autumn day. Hopefully I'll get to enjoy it a bit more next time!
The journey home was lovely and peaceful. The Little Misses fell asleep which enhances any long journey!
And it was a bloody long journey - roadworks, heavy traffic and inconsiderate people crashing and blocking the road at the Watford Gap.
But we got home eventually and caught up with Strictly and collapsed into bed.
What a great weekend. Devil children aside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.