The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Descent into cloud

Descending through cloud is a common experience on an aircraft, less so when driving. It was a foggy, claggy day in Kendal, whereas Shap was uncharacteristically basking in sunshine as I headed south on the M6. I diverted off at the Shap junction and went a little way down the minor back road to Orton across Birkbeck Common, to get this view down towards the Lune Valley full of cloud. On the left, traffic on the M6 is just visible. Driving back on the A6 the cloud closed in on the ascent to the high point on the road, and stayed with me then to Kendal.

I was returning from yet another meeting in the Penrith Pink Palace, we were discussing the topic that occupies so much of my time at the moment, but we are making progress.

Second attempt to upload, there was only half an image the first time.

Apologies for the creative flare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.