I can't resist

-I'm so drawn to this orange & pink Bougainvillea in my front yard. LARGE.

I've been taking lots of photos. Saturday, Sunday, and today I practiced setting the aperture myself as I did. For this one I tried f/3.5 and I think it worked well. I still feel I'm getting better photos than when I was shooting on auto. Yes, a few out of focus mishaps, but nothing terrible and I don't feel so scared trying anymore, I figure it's the only way to learn. I took even photos at a birthday party for 2 dear friends last night -those came out pretty good too!

Thanks for listening to me ramble about this . . . I followed a butterfly that was resting on the shell path & then flying to the lantana to eat. I took a couple interesting photos using f/4 - view them here. I almost chose this butterfly for today, but followed my heart and let the bouganvillea shine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.