sunday skies in florida

Welcome to Sunday Skies! The large view of this is a little wild! In my backyard along the Braden River, I have a lovely red hibiscus bush we planted earlier this year -view more of it here to see where it grows. As some of you know, I have been practicing putting my camera on aperture priority and setting it myself instead of AUTO. I've had technical help from dear hobbs (see his link below) and encouragement from many of you. Thank you!

So I set out to my backyard today to see what I could find for SundaySkies, setting the aperture myself. I tried various settings, which you can see a few of here and took enough variety that I came up with something! In fact, I really like what I came up with, it looks kind of surreal! I chose f/ 6.3 for this which kept the flower in focus but also the cloudy sky. I simply like the look of these photos more than most I have taken with automatic settings. I still feel scared and like I don't know what I am doing but I am forcing myself to dive in and try and learn. I hope to keep it up.

Now enough about me and onto YOU! SundaySkies is simple.
Here are the "rules":
1. Take a photo  that includes the sky any time on Sunday from sunrise (or earlier) to dark at night. I would say 50% sky would be a good goal, but I'm flexible.
2. Upload it to your blip journal and leave me a comment on my journal . Notify me via a comment and I'll take care of it -adding your link to my post when I upload my own Sunday Sky.
3. Tag your photos: SundaySkies (all one word) if you wish - This will keep all of the photos together. See here how it works.

Note: many of you will probably blip before I do as I'm in Florida. Leave your comment on my saturday blip. HERE ARE THIS WEEK"S PARTICIPANTS
(so far!)

Beckett – Australia
09panda67 – New Zealand
Miffy – New Zealand
Hobb’s Run – Australia
Kangaroo – Australia
MummaHen – New Zealand
Art Quilter Pictures – Scotland, UK
Gitama’s World – Australia
365 Plus (riversider) – UK
Antipodia – Australia
My 2013 Challenge (Honeycombebeach) – England, UK
BepW – Australia
Nell’s World – Scotland, UK
John39 – UK
Jillian’s Journal – New Zealand
Asem – Libya
The Wren - Scotland, UK
cloudscapes (irisinthesky) - UK
annhall - Florida, USA
lisallew - UK
Croft16 - Scotland, UK
rower2012 - Australia
Imagine the view - England, UK


** thank you all, really incredible variety! (24 entries including mine)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.