Not onesie but threesie friends today!

I know this is a pic of Christmas decorations and it does pain me to use it, but it is all I have to offer today. I am a real Bah Humbug but I quite liked the whole arrangement and as I've discarded any Christmas colour I don't think it fully counts as a yuletide celebration.

Anyway, continuing with the bah humbug theme I've taken a leaf out of Scrooge's books today. With the increase in heating bills and my impending unemployment I am not going to spend out on heating. I have found an alternative way to keep warm. Whilst I was in the Trafford Centre with Carole we looked at...I never thought I would ever say this...onesies!! Well readers I married...ooops wrong story....I mean I bought one. It is all black with a cat head hood which I thought was the least ostentatious, until I tried it on at home and realised it has......a tail!!!!

I saw Anne this morning and caught up on the Worsley gossip then met Carole in the traff. I had to buy a present for my niece who is 3 on Saturday and Isobel who will 18. Carole had to leave at four but I stayed on and met up with Debbie and we had a great catch up.

"I want to take a pic of that decoration over the escalator are you coming down it with me?"

"Yes. You can get one coming back up then can't you."

I actually took one on the way down which hadn't occurred to Debbie. This gave us something to laugh about. Who needs alcohol to have a good time? A Christmas decoration, a camera and an escalator that goes up...and down Debbie!!!!....is great fun and provides a good chortle.

Ah well, I'm home now...I think I'll have something alcoholic.... :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.