Journey Through Time

By Sue

Another Heron

This turned out better than I thought it would, considering I was shooting into the sun. I wanted the line up of marsh birds (snipes?) to be my blip, but I wasn't very happy with the way it turned out. We saw some hawks and falcons hunting, a few geese on the wing and a few coots and ducks, but generally it was pretty slim pickings at the Ridgefield Refuge today. I don't know where all the birds are. They aren't exactly flourishing there, for some reason. We saw a few swans off in the far corner of the lake, but too far to do me any good, photographically speaking. But still...a lovely dry day and it was nice to see the landscapes. Plenty of those on my Flickr page. Oh, not that many, 15 images only...a small offering for the day if you wish to peruse. It's free entertainment so what the heck.

I am going to a new place for my hair cuts now. This is my second time there, and we are still in the process of cleaning up the Super Cut's mess. It's looking better and better, so that makes me happy. Then I came home and got out the curling iron, because she doesn't "style" it very much. She's just in charge of the hair cut. It's one of those places that cuts the hair practically one by one. For some stupid reason, I reached down to get my curling iron and grabbed the hot barrel end instead of the handle. I don't recommend doing that, actually. My fingers are feeling better now, but yowee...that hurt.

Time to consider the food situation. Having said that, I know I have food to fix for Bill and me, and I am terribly sorry for the people of the Philippines who are in a real mess at the moment. But, in time, things will be okay there because their government will gladly let everyone else do all the work and give access freely. At least I think that will be the case. Unlike Haiti, where their government all but halted relief efforts, I think this situation, although so terribly heartbreaking, will be resolved fairly fast. Or as fast as it can happen... if that makes sense. I hope.

See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.