Transitoire

By Transitoire

Moody Mono

Bit of a lazy day today. Mum and I popped into town so I could head to the camera shop to ask them some advice on a few things that I needed clarifying. The staff members are so nice there, and it is really nice to be recognised by face and asked how university is going!

In the afternoon we went out for a walk with Grandma Sylvia and the dog, and the weather managed to stay fine for us which is always a bonus. Because I had taken a photograph in town, I decided not to lug a camera around on a dog walk and stick with the rather moody photograph of Wesley Street that I had already taken.

The evening was spent watching Strictly Come Dancing with my parents, Caroline and Sylvère. I feel I should point out the long standing family tradition in our house of settling down in front of the television with a bottle of wine, the red blankets (you will have seen them, the cat only sits on red blankets, so we only have red…oh, never mind. We sound crazy!), crisps and dips. When Caroline lived in England we would always have the same ritual every weekend, with Strictly. It was one of the things that she missed the most on leaving. And I know what she means. One of the things that I really miss about being at home is that ritual of being able to stop work and just chill out. At university I tend to always be doing things, and although I may drink a bottle of wine on occasion you can be sure that I am doing it in a loud social situation where it is more tiring than rejuvenating! So anyways, since she was here and Sylvère had never had the whole experience, it seemed only right that we spend our Saturday evening doing just that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.