RipandRoo

By RipandRoo

365 days of rip and roo

One of the journals that I stumbled across quite early on in my blip adventure was come into the garden which almost exclusively featured a beautiful dog called Maud. I enjoyed reading about her adventures every day and it was not too long before I began thinking that I would enjoy having a daily picture of my two too. I signed up and I wasn’t wrong. I also quickly learned that I wasn’t alone and over the last year I have found lots of other blippers doing exactly the same. I also have found lots of other blippers who do blip an occasional pet picture alongside the others in their journals too.

As much as I have enjoyed keeping my own pet journal, I have taken almost as much pleasure in the pictures and words of others;

I have shed a tear or two as I shared the sadness of ‘goodbyes’. These links come with a warning as they are all to the posts that made me cry (both then and now). I will add that I can cry at a tv commercial, on occasion. Run free Bruce, Larry, Peanut, Pluto, Rags, Spice, and Gemma.

I have admired the resilience of some. Like Hen and Dougal and Ming.

I have been envious of the fun that some of my furry friends get up to. Keep up the squizzer chasing Roo, divebombing Bravo and beach babe gorgeousness Molly.

I have celebrated success with the Hazyland gang, admired the great work of Roo and smiled every day at the accessories of Arwen and Soleil.

I have even come to enjoy a cat fix or two with Junnu, Kalle, Essu , Roosa, Loki and Rufus.

I was surprised recently to learn that someone had been criticised for her choice of subject. Since I can not say it any better than she did, I will not try. My journals are for me. One of the things that I agreed with Mr RIU before we got the dogs was that they would go to kennels when we are away. During my holidays, I miss them like crazy and always end up browsing my journal at some point and smiling. For me! If others enjoy, dislike, laugh, criticise or anything else? So be it. We all have choices.

365 days of blipping. As you have probably guessed already, I am quite obsessed by my dogs and marvel at their totally different characters every day, wondering how much is genetic and how much has developed, over time as a result of my own interactions and mistakes in raising them. Rip likes to be at my side whenever he can, I suspect from my ‘mothering’ him a little too much as a puppy. Roo is far more independent, more cat like , more aloof.

I wanted to make a birthday blip today. Perhaps be in there myself. It wasn’t to be. They were not keen on the balloon and were quickly bored by the whole thing. This therefore is the best of a bad bunch. If you want to see a yawning outtake, I have added one to my photobucket. There are a couple of puppy pictures and videos in there too if you are very bored or, like me, will easily avoid ironing and other things you really should be doing. It will however remind me of the day and that is, at the end of the day, what it is all about.

Thanks for looking and, if you got this far for staying with me. Sorry to any/all of my other furry friends that I haven’t been able to mention/thank individually today and for not being able to comment often or at all on your journals. I do look in on you all from time to time and enjoy every single moment.

On second thoughts, hip, hip hooray, hello and thanks to a few more of you…….

JR’s, Molly and Merlin, fudge, Broni and Ice, Mr C, Bracken, Alfred, Tussock, Lacy and Nettle, Ziggy and Boo,Freddie, Molly, Bracken, Lolly and Nelson, Rosie, Sherlock, Knuckles, Bradshaw, Clark, Jools, Matilda, Kirsty, Shadow, Maisie, Oscar, Roxy, Teddy, Pippa, Lottie and anyone else who knows me.

Oops there is another hour of my ironing time life gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.