not easier not to

Autumn; time of it getting suddenly dark much sooner than yesterday but bringing forward the time of day when it becomes suitable to take tripod-based pictures. My 35mm f/2 was cleansed and wrapped neatly up this evening so I wandered along to Captain Grumpy's Secondhand Lens Shop to see if there was anything wider to serve as a better complement to a 50mm and 105mm. There was plenty of wide stuff but the question is whether any of them are any good; though not to be taken particularly seriously there's probably possibly something on KenRockwell.com concerning at least one of the target items and I have a couple of weeks to ponder before requirement-time. It'll be three weeks before I can reclaim my proper tripod so the wee one will have to do for the time being.

I was intending to fish out the box of old print photographs this weekend for an initial trawl, not so much to start fishing out and scanning pictures but more to find out which events might feature something worth scanning, making a list of the events and then attempting to find out when they occurred which is going to involved emailing lots of people and asking them to poke about in their minds. I'll also try and see if there's a "download all statements since you opened your account in .csv format" option on my online banking website to avoid having to poke through the box file of paper bank statements for clues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.