Peter's Point

The weekend starts now. Yay!

Today Ann came home from work at lunchtime and said, 'Molly, I've got the next three days off. Lets kick start the weekend with a nice long walk on the beach at Gwithian.'

We parked in the car park at Gwithian Towans which was free, we do love these car parks that close for the winter, and walked along the dunes to Peter's Point so that I could be blipped. Only four more places to Blip for our Cornish P's challenge!!

Walking on the dunes is like a collie's dream come true. There were so many bunnies I didn't know which one to chase first?!

Then we went down onto the beach where there were loads of windsurfers and body boarders for me to chase.

I've spent almost two hours chasing and now I'm very, very tired.

Ann's off out for a curry tonight so I have to spend the evening snoozing so that I have lots of energy for the weekend. Apparently tomorrow we're going to do lots of 'domesticated chores' and spring clean the house OK, we know it isn't spring.

..................And then on Saturday and Sunday we're going to go on a couple of big, long walks and hopefully find some more 'Cornish P' places to Blip. .................So watch this space folks!!

To see Percella Point - Cornish P95 - Look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.