Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Home again - culture shock

I am sorry to have been absent from Blip during my India trip. I imagined I would be able to upload as usual, but we were so busy that this proved impossible. I've missed you all and I'm sorry not to have taken you with me every step of the way. It has been a brilliant holiday, rich in experiences of many sorts.

Today I flew from Delhi to LHR and on to Newcastle, bringing my own version of Delhi Belly with me (despite my very best efforts of course)!

There were no carols at Heathrow, but clearly Christmas is nigh. I'm not sure when I will return to an English/British version of the real world, but I will back blip as soon as I can. In the meantime, I'll just stay quietly at home.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.