Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Acclimatising

I managed to sleep until 5 am which I thought was good, given the time zone difference. It feels very cold here, despite the central heating. I dug out thermals, winter clothes and furry boots for a short outing into the village.

Our village shop has won yet another award - apparently we are a fine example of David Cameron's Big Society. (Not sure I'm ready to comment on that, but the shop is great.)

I wandered around the garden to see what is growing and was amazed to find the passion flower still has both buds and open flowers. "It's the end of November", I told it! It's the best I can manage today.

Here are some of the images I hope you have been waiting for:
We plough the fields and scatter......
Relief!
Home worker

I'll post more tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.