The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Induction

Now here is something that hasn't happened for a very long time ... 22 years in fact. I started in a new place of work.

If you remember on the 10th of October I got the job in Marks and Spencer, Talbot Green in the food hall until Xmas. It seems like a life time ago when I was n the job centre. The day finally arrived for me to start. I must confess there were a few butterflies. It's an even longer time since I worked in a shop, 1987, in John Menzies, Cardiff.

Day one was by and large just training on health and safety, and the ethos of Mark and Spencer. We did walk around the shop floor a few times, but we are not ready to be unleashed on the general public yet. That is to come tomorrow apparently ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.