The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Little Sally Racket

Part one of a two night music fest! Part two was unexpected!

Tonight we were at The Cardiff Coal Exchange to see Bellowhead for a third time in twelve months. Amazing when you think I had to be dragged to the first one! They are now one of my favourite live bands, so full of energy and fun.

I must confess I haven't got around to buying the new album yet, so half the set list was a mystery to me, but hey, when I saw them for the first time I only knew the song Yarmouth Town. The new stuff is excellent, it seems a lot darker, I'll have to get hold of a copy soon!

The song Little Sally Racket is worth the entry fee alone each time ... it's their death metal song! 3 minutes of bonkers noise! I took this during the quiet section.

I didn't take the dSLR as they wouldn't let me take it in at the Anthrax gig, it was just as well as there seems to be a no dSLR policy there now, as they weren't allowing them again, which I find a little puzzling. Surely people like me taking a camera and writing blips like this, or blogs etc, is free advertising. I could understand if the bands requested no cameras, but each time I have tweeted a picture, the band usually retweets it, so I don't think the issue is there.

It was a tremendous night, with the support band, Mama Rosin, being excellent as well. I met them and bought their CD at "half-time".

Tomorrow night I go to see Zappa Plays Zappa. My brother was supposed to be going tonight, and to see the Dweezil Zappa, but he has the lurgy. Megan came instead tonight, and see had an absolutely blast! I really have the coolest niece in the world!

Previous Bellowhead Blips

Bellowhead 21.11.11

Bellowhead 14.7.12


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.