Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Bird-watcher

I is tiiiiiirrrrred. Got to sleep around midnight last night (just messing about). That was fine, until about 1/4 past 3, when Mstr 6 began crying. I went in to see him; he complained of a sore throat; he was very hot; he came into bed with us. Took a while to get back to sleep, with the usual kid-in-the-bed disturbance. Then - of course - I woke at 1/4 past 5.

I mean, why not?

Indeed.

So I got up and went for a 5k run.

I mean, why not? ;-)

After that I actually had a lot more energy ... for a few hours, after which I faded fast. Thankfully mrs tsuken only wanted a single-shot coffee, so I had the other half of her shot (we have a double portafilter) as well as mine. 3x coffee = basically human again. But I really don't understand how some people take amphetamines ... weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...

Now, back to the lad. He perked up, so we packed him off to school. Apparently, as soon as they got to school, Miss 7 took him to the sick bay, and then did his banking for him (the school runs a little banking programme). Sweet girl. 8) Mrs tsuken picked him up and took him to the doctor, who has prescribed drugs. They also bought a thank you card, which the lad wrote in for his sister, pleasing her very much.

Sometimes they really do reassure us that we're doing an ok job with them. ^_^

So, this pic: When I got back from my run, around 6am, the house was silent. Odd, thought I, as I knew Missy-moo had been awake when I got up earlier (there was a sprinting from the front room into her bedroom as I opened our bedroom door xP ). Went through the house... The back door was open ... sure enough, Missy was sitting as you see her here, observing and talking to the four king parrots and two or three rosellas that were visiting this morning. As I said to her: I love how interested in things she is. 8)

Just after taking this I stopped down and took another, which turned out much sharper, and had the birds less out of focus. But it's just not as good, I don't think. I like the softness of this, and something also about the overall feel of it it better than the following pic.

Bigger bird-watcher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.