Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Anticipation

It was very cold watching rugby this afternoon. I had not realised that the wind was quite so cold, and luckily my jacket had a furry hood as I had left my woolly hat at home. Adam played in a new position today - he played as prop!! To my mind props are not necessarily tall and are rather squat, whereas Adam is very tall and lean...I spent most of the match worrying about a possible injury as he has a major music exam in just over two weeks time, and cannot afford an injury to his hands or arms. Here he is waiting in anticipation for the line-out call. And here is the line-out a few seconds later (Adam holding up the player). They had a good match and won 41-10.

Luke, on the other hand, had the toughest match of the season. It was the last home match of the season, (playing their last match away next week) and there were many supporters as can be seen here. (Luke running in the foreground). At one point we were jumping up and down screaming for our team to win, it was very exciting, but sadly the other team won 20-12. I decided to try and get many photos of Luke so that I can make him a photobook of the his last season of school boy rugby, and this is one I liked. He is third from the right. The boys were devastated by their loss today, their first major loss of the season, and I think some tears of frustration were shed in the change room afterwards. I saw quite a few boys crumple in a heap on the pitch as the game finished, utterly disappointed that their last match on home ground was such a loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.