Fawn

Several young deer were browsing in a field near where we take our recyclables to be picked up. They weren't alarmed when I approached with my camera. One was a young buck with antlers that were just beginning to grow...tiny little buds that you can barely see. The other was a female, the more laid back of the two. She finally wandered out into the sunlight, and that's when I got this picture. Her eyes, surrounded by large white rings, were very unusual. You can see them better in this picture.

Look here to see the fawn in large size.

Today has been another beautiful day in Northeast Ohio. I am really loving this weather. In a few months it will be cold and snowy, but right now I want to bask in the wonderful warm September sunlight.

BTW: Thanks to those who commented on my sunset walkers yesterday. It was serendipitous that the two couples walked into the frame just as I was blipping the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.