Capital adventures

By marchmont

Northumberland sunrise

Blurry, from the train, well after 8, somewhere south of Berwick. It was a warm (11 deg), wet windy morning as I stood for the bus, and then on the busy bus, at 6.35. The train wasn't very warm but on time. I dozed and was pretty much awake by 11.

Sandwich, full on meeting with lots coming out of it then a poem practice before heading to Waterloo on another very busy bus. A 26 this time. The Royal Philharmonic were playing carols on the concourse but I had no time to stop and sing. I did my singing last night.

Off to Woking on thePortsmouth train to meet up with H at the station and have a lovely meal and a great catch up at the restaurant along the road.

It was tomorrow before I got to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.