WHEN I SEE A DANCING BEARDED COLLIE

on the beach or elsewhere my thoughts go back to the time when Mischa choose her bearded collie puppy in Groenekan and she called him Moby, in 1996.
Friends who visited us then had always brought their collie and he was called Toby.
Of course Moby stayed at home with us when Mischa went studying.
He had a fierce character, our dog, he knew his own way and let us know about it.
We loved him dearly. Before we moved away from the village Kamerik Moby died and he had been with us for thirteen and a half year.
I finished my job in my little room, since february it is mine, only since some days I found pleasure in the re-arranging and now I am glad that I started.
After lunch Piet Hein and I cycled along the beach, stopped for a while to smell the sea and I could make some pictures of the dancing dog, after that we visited some shops looking for a present for ourselves. We did not succeed, but there is no haste in it.

My haiku:

A bow in the hair
To keep your eyes clear so we
Could see you and you us.

And the proverb:

De bossen hebben oren en de velden ogen.

Translation: The forests have ears and the fields have eyes.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.