Day of rest

Hardly!

Mr A was up & off to Villa Park bright & early this morning, so after a little snooze on his side of the bed I got up and got cracking on my chores.

The panic room is taking shape now but the carpet is being fitted this week which has seemed to have come round really quickly. There's not too much more to do, but the painting needs to be finished (for obvious reasons). As much as I hate painting, I decided to help out by doing the walls though no doubt Mr A will do them again when I'm not in!.

My original plan was to visit my sister, but she's fallen off the face of the earth again (I'm used to it) so I thought I best do something constructive. In between coats of paint, I got all the household stuff done and prepared our meal for this evening; reggae reggae beef.

My sister finally got in touch I find a text starting with 'are you still alive?' usually does the trick!, she's been helping out at work so we will meet up later this week for a catch up.

Just waiting for Mr A to arrive home now; feet up and a nice cold Guinness.

Today in summary....it's been emulsional!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.